Take 5

I am joining in on the FUN with the Take 5 Tuesday challenge over at the Paper Issues Friends & Fans Facebook group today. Here are the five I chose to use: String, Chipboard, Bow, Circle & Title. I decided to use some of the new Illustrated Faith, She Blooms line and scrap photos from Easter Sunday…love all the bright colors! Here are a few close ups of my completed layout:IMG_8256

I love the chipboard and enamel hearts that come with this line. I also mixed in a little of the Simple Stories, Life in Color.

IMG_8255

I created a homemade heart embellishment using a metal die, fringe scissors and various scraps of paper. Love how it turned out!

IMG_8257

This was such an incredible day spent with family and friends…I’m so glad I already have it documented and in my scrapbook!

CaptureLifeFullpg

I hope you will join in the challenge today & choose whichever 5 you fancy!!  Come on, lets get crafty today!  Don’t forget to use my code, when you go shopping for all of these awesome products at Paper Issues!

IMG_8260

Leave a Reply

