May (P)Inspiration

Hello there and welcome back.  Today I wanted to share my layout using the May inspiration board over at Paper Issues. I love, love, love COFFEE so this was a fantastic jumping off point for me! It’s one of those things you may forget to scrap about…but yet you enjoy it daily or almost everyday.  Here is a look at the May mood board:

Here are some of the products I pulled for my layout:

IMG_8647

I used distress ink and a glass to make the coffee ring stains.  I was super happy with how it turned out. I really enjoyed creating this page and I’m definitely glad I did!  It’s good to have the everyday things in your scrapbooks.  Here’s a close up of my journaling.

coffeecloseup1

And finally…my completed layout:

CoffeeFullpg

I hope you will join us over at Paper Issues Friends & Fans on Facebook.  Until next time, happy scrapping!IMG_8260

XO~Dani

Leave a Reply

