Sweet Friend

img_2298

Hello there & welcome back!  I’m so glad you are joining us on our member blog share for the 2016 October Clique Kit, Sapphire.  I just love what all of these talented ladies have come up with using this kit.  It’s amazing all the different styles we all have, but are so exceptionally gorgeous in their own way.

Here’s the line-up for today’s blog hop.  Next on the hop is Sara Mishler.  Hopefully you can stop by & give each of them some encouragement:

fullsizerender-2

Here’s a few close-ups of my layout using the 2016 October Clique Kits, Sapphire:

sweetfriendclsup1

sweetfriendclsup2

This layout is to document a special day I had recently with my friend Holly, whom I’ve known most of my life.  I wanted to make sure I put the story and photos in my scrapbook while it was still fresh in my memory.  I don’t know about you, but I tend to like the pages I scrap right after the event has occurred, as apposed to waiting several years, and then trying to remember my feelings of the day.

sweetfriendclsup3

I know I have said this before, but I really do love this kit!  The colors are just beautiful and the Kit is jammed packed with so many wonderful goodies.  I find it makes it so easy to complete gorgeous layouts with very little effort because the kits are so well put together.

sweetfriendclsup4

I really didn’t have a plan when I started this layout except that I knew I wanted to use the soft pink floral paper from Pink Fresh Studio as my background & some of the exclusive cards that come in the kit.  Of course, I had to add some of the Indigo Hills ephemera & wooden clips to my project to make it complete.  I simply love how it turned out!

sweetfriendfullpg

Make sure you play along & leave a comment on each of the blogs for a chance to win one of these BEAUTIFUL kits!! 🙂

Thank you for stopping by today and I will be back again real soon.  Hope you will stop by the Clique Kits shop and check out this beautiful kit, along with some other amazing products sold in the Clique store.  Don’t forget to use my code, Danni10, to save 10% off!

Until next time..big crafty hugs! ~Dani

6 thoughts on “Sweet Friend”

Leave a Reply

